Down to Earth Romance

I found Wellington Square Bookshop in Exton, PA by accident. Turns out, it’s the #1 rated bookshop of its kind in the Philadelphia region, which makes finding it a happy accident. The independent bookstore is beautifully decorated, yet provides that cozy feeling readers like me look for.

My adventure began when my husband and I went to our favorite farmer’s market in the Exton Towne Center to buy our usual meats, pasta, sweets, fruits and vegetables. Author and food blogger Marisa McClellan made an appearance to demonstrate homemade pear and chocolate jam and promote her new book Preserving by the Pint. Marisa was clearly knowledgeable and her recipe tasted delicious. (We gladly enjoyed the samples.) Wellington Square Bookshop hosted the event, so hubby and I visited the store afterward. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who also helped me with my book purchases. If you live in southeastern Pennsylvania, or plan to visit the area, stop by the Towne Center in Exton for its quaint shops and restaurants.

WSBookshop1

Welcome!

WSBookshop2Kissing fish above a wishing pond greets visitors inside the entrance.

WSBookshop6

Yay! A coffee bar with snacks and places to sit.

WSBookshop3

 Books line the largest room in the shop, complete with ladders!We

WSBookshop4

 Cozy Victorian style reading area. This looks like a great meeting place for writers or book clubs!

WSBookshop5

I took my cappuccino to go, but I’ll be back!

***

For more information about independent bookstore Wellington Square Bookshop, visit their website: http://www.WellingtonSquareBooks.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

