Down to Earth Romance

The greatest event in my personal life in 2014 was the birth of my first grandchild. He’s the light of my life and the center of his parents’ world, and that’s how it should be. In the spirit of loving the child and celebrating his first Christmas, my daughter created paintings on canvas for her home and mine, using imprints of her infant’s hands and feet. The nose on the reindeer was made with his thumb! We will treasure these keepsakes for many years.

romanxmastree   romansreindeerholiday

I loved the pictures they created so much that I took photographs and added text on Photoshop. The results are digital Christmas cards for my readers, friends, and followers from my family to yours. I hope you like these digital cards, because I made them with you in mind. “)

romanxmastree1

romansreindeerholiday copy

Perhaps you’d like to create holiday keepsakes like these with your children. Though you can use paper, my daughter bought pre-cut canvas and non-toxic paint from the craft shop. The canvas will last for decades, preserving our memories of baby’s first Christmas.

I greatly appreciate you reading my books and following my blog. Enjoy the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

