Down to Earth Romance

rwa-2015-header

This country girl is on her way to New York by train for the annual conference of Romance Writers of America. Though I love living in rural Pennsylvania, I enjoy my trips to Manhattan. I’ll share photos and news about the 35th Anniversary conference when I return.

In addition to the writing workshops, there are fun networking events on my conference schedule. A group of Boroughs Publishing authors have reservations for dinner at Becco, a restaurant owned by renowned Italian chef Lidia Bastianich (Lidia’s Italy on PBS) and her son. I love Becco and can hardly wait for my return visit. The food comes straight from heaven. The next time you’re in New York, be sure to put Becco on your must-try list. It’s a short walk to the restaurant from Times Square.

Other conference events include an invitation-only meet and greet hosted by Entangled Publishing, a Boroughs Publishing Group author mixer, a Boroughs Publishing Group Open House, and a private Boroughs author dinner. (Management has kept the restaurant name a secret. Can’t wait to find out where they’re taking us.) A couple of meetings will cap the trip and then I’ll take Amtrak home.

I’ll be back with news of a hot September 15 release! (Hint: Ready for more firefighters?)

Best–Adele

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

