Down to Earth Romance

lisaungerbookadeleandlisaunger1  bookstorebingo bookstore lynnbookstore lynnandkenunger

(Pictured from top left: Lisa Unger with her newest release, Adele Downs and Lisa Unger, the book bingo game card, Hockessin Book Shelf, Lynn Kellan being her usual fun self, and Lynn posing with Lisa’s husband.)

My good friend, author Lynn Kellan, and I spent a totally fun book nerd night at the Hockessin Book Shelf in Hockessin, Delaware, for an evening with my favorite thriller writer, NYT best-selling author Lisa Unger. We were there to buy her new release CRAZY LOVE YOU in special edition paperback, and play book bingo. Only book lovers can appreciate a competition in which the well-read answer trivia questions about books in order to win prizes of more books (I won two games!) and Hershey’s kisses act as game pieces.

As a romance author, I spend most of my time writing stories and posting to social media. At night before bed I relax with a book. There’s a special joy in reading that has never waned for me, and spending an evening as a reader, enjoying a total fan girl experience with an author I admire, reinforced why books have been such an important part of my life. For a few hours I was able to relax and have book related fun for the simple pleasure of the experience.

Comments on: "Book Bingo in Delaware with Author Lisa Unger @lisaunger" (2)

  1. So much fun! Lisa Unger is smart and fun and friendly. I can’t wait to read her books. Speaking of books, I learned that Adele is VERY well-read, which is why she won the book bingo game! You go, girl!

    Like

    • I had a great time with you, my friend. I’ve been a book worm since I was a child and still read voraciously. It was fun winning those games. I read a lot of the books they mentioned in high school and college. Loved them all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

