Down to Earth Romance

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and are looking forward to a positive, productive year in 2016. During the holidays, I took some time off from writing new material and spent most of my time enjoying family and friends, taking photographs for fun, and preparing completed novels for submission to publishers. As soon as I sign new book contracts, I’ll let you know. I’m excited about the year ahead!

One of my New Year’s resolution begins today with my first Foto_Friday. Since many of my blog subscribers seem to enjoy my original photographs, I’ve decided to post a picture every Friday through 2016. The only exceptions will be if a guest author visits…or I have a new release… or I forget. Lol. You know how New Year’s resolutions tend to wane…but if you continue to enjoy my pictures, I’ll continue to post them.

Please let me know if you enjoy this new feature. Positive feedback is a great motivator.

XmasLGcactuslightsigned

Cactus is not native to Pennsylvania, but this holiday cactus “tree” with twinkle lights at Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square fits right in. Strange looking, but beautiful.

Photo copyright Adele Downs 2016

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

