Down to Earth Romance

My husband and I finally did it. After years of dreaming, hoping, saving, and keeping our fingers crossed for just the right deal in the beach community we wanted, we found our piece of heaven. We made settlement on a vacation home at a Delaware beach, my favorite place in the world.

I’m still pinching myself.

What a Beautiful Scene

We thought we’d need the Property Brothers to help us find a fixer-upper vacation spot, but found a cream puff in our price range, instead. Fresh paint and new siding will make our dream home look like new. We’ve been picking out colors and moving furniture. By summer, we’ll be ready.

I just pinched myself again.

beachumbrella copy

My plans for the upcoming months include working on my next novel in my Florida room. I’ll read books on the beach or by the pool, or surf fish with my husband. My camera will go with me everywhere, and I’ll get the regular exercise I need. I can almost smell the ocean breezes as I write this, and imagine early morning walks on the boardwalk with the other walkers and joggers.

Wish me well, and please be happy for me, because a lifetime of saving and planning has finally come to fruition.

adelebeachnamesigned

Never give up your dreams, dear readers. Keep working toward your goals, whatever they might be. I finally found the right opportunity, and a place to enjoy the rest of my life.

Best~ Adele

Comments on: "Beach House Dream Come True" (2)

  1. I’m soooooo excited for you, Adele! Enjoy!!

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Lynn! We’re exhausted from painting, fixing, and making the house our own, but it’s a good kind of tired. We’re having a new adventure. “)

      Best–Adele

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

