Down to Earth Romance

Fall at the beach has a unique look and feel that is both beautiful and exciting. My husband and I spent a weekend at our beach house in Delaware recently, where the skies were sunny and bright and temperatures held in the low 60’s. Eastern Daylight Savings time had ended, and after spending the afternoon walking the boardwalk and shopping at my favorite indie bookstore, we headed home.

Sunset arrives early on the eastern shore this time of year–around 5 PM. On the way back to our place, this stunning site over the bay made me catch my breath. I grabbed my iPhone, the only camera I had handy, and snapped these pictures. Except to add my signature, they have not been altered in any way. The cloud shapes and colors are exactly as nature intended.

I hope you enjoy this glimpse of fall sunset at the beach.

fallbeachgrass

fallbetween

fallpiersunset

Photos copyright Adele Downs 2016

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

