Down to Earth Romance

It’s supposed to be cold and snowy in February in Southeastern Pennsylvania. But on 2/8/17 temperatures rose into the 60’s and turned too warm to wear a coat. I had the top down on my convertible and drove around town with the sun on my face and the wind in my hair. Global warming? A freak of nature? Whatever the reason, I Carpe-d Diem.

adeleinconvertibleinwinter

Today it’s in the 20’s, the wind is whipping ice-cold air, and snow has fallen. I have a fire burning in the fireplace, will get plenty of writing done, and take time to read on the couch beneath a blanket. I hate winter and detest the cold, but I guess inside-days like this one aren’t all bad.

snowday-copy

Enjoy your day, everyone. Carpe Diem.

Best–Adele

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

