Down to Earth Romance

Archive for the ‘Books’ Category

SANTA TO THE RESCUE by Adele Downs #romance #firefighter #shortread @entangledpub @Adele_Downs #ChristmasStory #SweetRomance #ContemporaryRomance #sweet #books

“Santa to the Rescue is a beautifully written, heartwarming tale of love during the holidays.” 5 Stars! ~The Pen and Muse

Are you looking for a satisfying Christmas read, though pressed for time? SANTA TO THE RESCUE might be just the story for you. This sweet firefighter romance novella can be read in about an hour and costs only .99!

Suitable for all ages from teen to adult, SANTA TO THE RESCUE has received outstanding reviews and is the perfect romance for the holidays.

Pick up a copy for your e-reader or tablet wherever e-books are sold.

SantaToTheRescueBlissCover

“Really puts you in the Christmas spirit! Loved it! 5 stars! ” ~ Curling Up With A Good Book

“Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!” 5 Stars! ~ Cat’s Reviews

*****

About The Story:

Firefighter Jamey Tucker knows three things in life to be true: An honorable man doesn’t go back on his word, never hurts a woman, and lasting love isn’t a myth. But with his recent move to a new job at the Appleton Fire station, the long hours don’t offer hope of finding the love he’s looking for.

When Jamey meets beautiful pediatric nurse Heather Longhurst after hearing her sing Santa Baby in a supermarket aisle, he offers her a promise he discovers he can’t keep. Heather has been betrayed by men in the past, making it hard for Jamey to gain her trust. Determined to find a way to win her heart, Jamey uses firefighter engine-uity and Heather’s favorite song to prove he’s got Christmas spirit she can believe in all year.

Only .99!  Amazon  Kobo   B&N    Apple 

Like Vampires? KISSES FROM LILLITH by Adele Downs #PRN #Vampire #HORROR #ShortStory #Halloween #99cents

Who is Lillith?

Find out when you read my spooky short story KISSES FROM LILLITH. Guaranteed to get you into the Halloween spirit!

Available on Amazon, Apple, Barnes & Noble, Kobo for only 99 cents.

Here’s a little about the book:

Hunter receives an intriguing invitation to a Cave Party in a distant Pennsylvania town. Though his relationship with his girlfriend Rosa might be heading for a break-up, he invites her to go, hoping for a night of fun and reconciliation. When the couple arrives for the birthday party, they soon realize they’ve made a dangerous mistake. Their fragile bond is tested to its limits when the powers of love and trust become their only weapons against dark forces gathering strength inside the cavern.

“Adele Downs has presented something fresh and new.” 5 Stars! ~Readers’ Favorite

“Wow! For a short story, this was a long, thrilling ride.” 5 Stars! ~Will Work For Books

“Kisses From Lillith…has everything you want in a paranormal romance. I found myself on the edge of my seat. Adele Downs…has a way of bringing a story to life…she always leaves you wanting more.” 5 Stars! ~Girl With Pen

Buy The Book on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kisses-Lillith-Adele-Downs-ebook/dp/B06XWZV69D/

Buy The Book! Universal Link to Apple, Barnes & Noble, Kobo:

https://www.books2read.com/u/b5OEak

Christmas In July! SANTA TO THE RESCUE by Adele Downs #romance #christmasinjuly #shortread @entangledpub @Adele_Downs #Christmasstory #sweetromance #sweet #books

“[Adele] Downs does a great job of packing a full-fledged romance into such a tiny package, giving readers an uplifting story.” ~Romantic Reads and Such

This sweet novella, suitable for all ages from teen to adult, has received outstanding reviews and is the perfect story for Christmas in July. I hope you’ll pick up a copy for your eReader or tablet.

Can be read in about an hour and costs only .99!

SantaToTheRescueBlissCover

“Really puts you in the Christmas spirit! Loved it! 5 stars! ” ~ Curling Up With A Good Book

“Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!” 5 Stars! ~ Cat’s Reviews

*****

About The Story:

Firefighter Jamey Tucker knows three things in life to be true: An honorable man doesn’t go back on his word, never hurts a woman, and lasting love isn’t a myth. But with his recent move to a new job at the Appleton Fire station, the long hours don’t offer hope of finding the love he’s looking for.

When Jamey meets beautiful pediatric nurse Heather Longhurst after hearing her sing Santa Baby in a supermarket aisle, he offers her a promise he discovers he can’t keep. Heather has been betrayed by men in the past, making it hard for Jamey to gain her trust. Determined to find a way to win her heart, Jamey uses firefighter engine-uity and Heather’s favorite song to prove he’s got Christmas spirit she can believe in all year.

Only .99!  Amazon  Kobo   B&N    Apple 

Book Review-The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton #Thriller #ThePerfectGirlfriend #BookReview @KJHAuthor @AgentSophieL @HarlequinBooks #NetGalley

The Perfect Girlfriend
by Karen Hamilton

HARLEQUIN – Graydon House Books (U.S. & Canada)
Graydon House
General Fiction (Adult), Mystery & Thrillers
Pub Date 26 Mar 2019

YOU’VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS.

Juliette loves Nate.

She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him.

They are meant to be.

The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.

She is the perfect girlfriend. And she’ll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it’s worth all the pain…
If you love someone, set them free.
If they come back, they’re yours. If they don’t, make them.

OFFICIAL BOOK DESCRIPTION:
The Last Mrs. Parrish meets Fatal Attraction in this riveting, voice-driven domestic suspense novel about a woman who will stop at nothing to reclaim her ex-boyfriend, including training as a flight attendant at the airline that employs him.

Juliette has everything going for her: she’s young, pretty, and driven, and she’s training for an exciting new career as a flight attendant.

The darkness in her past doesn’t matter, because she’s moved beyond all that, and she’s building a great new life for herself—one that will impress her ex-boyfriend, Nate, who left her in a foolish moment of commitment-phobia, one that he surely regrets now. But he’ll be so proud of her once he sees how much she’s grown. And he will see her. After all, he’s a pilot at the very same airline where Juliette is training

What kind of man wouldn’t appreciate the effort Juliette has taken to win Nate back? She cleans his apartment when he’s not there, and makes sure to leave all his favorite foods in the fridge. It’s only a matter of time before he leaves his airheaded new girlfriend and realizes Juliette is the only one for him.
He will realize it. Juliette will make sure of it. After all, she is the perfect girlfriend.

ISBN 9781525831737
PRICE $16.99 (USD)

Adele’s Review:

4 Stars
This was a fun book to read. It’s not often a suspense novel is written from the point of view of the antagonist, but The Perfect Girlfriend offers us insight into the twisted mind of a sociopath. Elizabeth/Lily/Juliette takes absolutely no responsibility for her behavior, lives her life to “get even” for her jealousy of others, and causes havoc in the lives of those she resents. She’s manipulative and relentless and stretched my suspension of disbelief almost to its breaking point with her antics.

The Perfect Girlfriend is well-written and clever, although I would have liked the pacing to be quicker in the last few chapters of the novel. Still, I thoroughly enjoyed this story and thank NetGalley and Harlequin Graydon House Books for the opportunity to read and review the book.

Book Review-I Know You by Annabel Kantaria #Thriller #IKnowYou @BellaKay @HQStories #NetGalley

I Know You
A Novel of Suspense by Annabel Kantaria
Crooked Lane Books

Mystery & Thrillers, Women’s Fiction
Pub Date 11 Jun 2019

Description:

A twisted domestic thriller in the vein of B. A. Paris and Shari Lapena that asks: How well do you know your friends?

That picture you posted?
I’ve seen it.
That location you tagged?
I’ve been there.
I know everything about your life . . .
And I’m going to destroy it.

A recent transplant from sunny California, life in the London suburbs is not what Taylor Watson expected. Far from the West End shops and city lights she imagined, she finds herself pregnant and lonely, with a husband frequently away on business and only social media to keep her company. It’s only after Taylor joins a book club and a walking group, that she finally starts to make some real-life friends.

Before long, Taylor’s hanging out with Anna, Sarah, Simon, and Caroline but, as her pregnancy progresses and her friendships blossom, a sense of unease develops. Nothing’s ever quite as it seems on the surface, and it soon becomes clear that Taylor’s new friends have secrets. One appears to be after Taylor’s husband, another’s always putting her down, and then there’s the question of Simon. Could he have feelings for Taylor?

But far more worryingly, one of the group’s not being too careful what they post on social media—and another is watching all too closely. Who’s stalking who . . . and why?

Adele’s Review:

4.5 Stars!

I loved reading this book! I Know You is a thrilling roller coaster ride that left me breathless and turning the pages until its explosive conclusion. Well plotted and very well-written, this novel is a must read for fans of the genre; especially if you’re one of the millions of people who post personal images on social media and share tidbits of your day to day life. We really don’t know who’s watching us!

I found the protagonist, Taylor, the pregnant American wife living in London to placate her not-so-great husband to be realistic and quite relatable. Pregnancy really does color a woman’s perspective, especially without the support of family and friends, and watching Taylor struggle to adapt to her new surroundings made me root for her from the first page to the last. There are lots of suspects in this mystery/thriller to choose from and all are interesting characters that lure us deeper into the drama. (Because I was drawn into the story, I was able to forgive the diction of the American heroine sounding exactly like her English acquaintances.) I thoroughly enjoyed reading I Know You by Annabel Kantaria and recommend adding it to your 2019 reading list. Received an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2681187056

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: